Split Open and Melt

Split Open and Melt

This week I didn’t hold back on the covers and let the show get a little jazz heavy but I’d say it worked out for the best.

Wynton Marsalas and Willie Nelson made their debut’s on the show with a song from their Album Here We Go Again and the phish covers kept rolling.

As promised click here for a link to the documentary ‘Andrew Zuckerman: Music’ or just check it out on youtube

In case you missed it here is the list of songs from the show:

1) Umphrey’s McGee – In the Kitchen

2) Tea Leaf Green – Sea Monkeys

3) Phish – 2001

4) Wynton Marsalas & Willie Nelson – Hit the road jack

5) Michael Burks – Ashes in my Ashtray

6) Stevie Ray Vaughan – Slide Thing

7) Shorty Guitar – You Gave me the Blues

8)Dave Mathews Band – Ants Marching

9)Phish – Rock and Roll

Leave a Reply